Famous Drummer Birthdays
Drummer Cafe 20th Anniversary
  • Subscribe

Here you'll find historical information and bios, listed by birth dates, for the most famous, prominent, legendary and celebrity drummers and percussionists in music history. We've also listed the anniversary dates for manufacturers based on when they were founded or began producing drum or percussion products.

To view our drum/percussion clinics & class calendar, click HERE.

To view the full, complete calendar, visit Drum.Events.

September 2017
Event times are in their local time zone
Date/TimeEvent
Friday, September 01, 2017
Russ Kunkel
Friday, September 01, 2017
Greg Errico
Saturday, September 02, 2017
Sherrie Maricle
Sunday, September 03, 2017
Don Brewer
Tuesday, September 05, 2017
Buddy Miles
Tuesday, September 05, 2017
Brad Wilk
Tuesday, September 05, 2017
Jamie Oldaker
Wednesday, September 06, 2017
Scott Travis
Thursday, September 07, 2017
Martin Chambers
Thursday, September 07, 2017
David Stanoch
Friday, September 08, 2017
Marv Dahlgren
Saturday, September 09, 2017
Elvin Jones
Saturday, September 09, 2017
John Blackwell Jr.
Sunday, September 10, 2017
Barriemore Barlow
Sunday, September 10, 2017
Pat Mastelotto
Monday, September 11, 2017
Mickey Hart
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Neil Peart
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Stephen Perkins
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Vinnie Appice
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Zak Starkey
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
William F. Ludwig Jr.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Mel Tormé
Friday, September 15, 2017
Kelly Keagy
Saturday, September 16, 2017
Kenney Jones
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Jeff Ballard
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
JR Baker
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
John Panozzo
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Chico Hamilton
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Phil Taylor
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Sunny Murray
Saturday, September 23, 2017
Neal Smith
Saturday, September 23, 2017
Ron Bushy
Sunday, September 24, 2017
Ginger Fish
Sunday, September 24, 2017
Mel Taylor
Monday, September 25, 2017
David Crigger
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
John Tempesta
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Matt Wilson
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Buddy Rich
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Matt Abts