Famous Drummer Birthdays
Drummer Cafe 20th Anniversary
  • Subscribe

Here you'll find historical information and bios, listed by birth dates, for the most famous, prominent, legendary and celebrity drummers and percussionists in music history. We've also listed the anniversary dates for manufacturers based on when they were founded or began producing drum or percussion products.

To view our drum/percussion clinics & class calendar, click HERE.

To view the full, complete calendar, visit Drum.Events.

January 2017
Event times are in their local time zone
Date/TimeEvent
Sunday, January 01, 2017
Aquarian Drumheads
Aquarian Drumheads, 1140 N Tustin Ave Anaheim, CA 92807
Wednesday, January 04, 2017
Meinl Percussion
Am Bahnhof 2, 91468 Gutenstetten, Germany
Thursday, January 05, 2017
Paul Wertico
Friday, January 06, 2017
Barry Altschul
Saturday, January 07, 2017
Rick Marotta
Sunday, January 08, 2017
Dave Weckl
Sunday, January 08, 2017
Chuck Silverman
Monday, January 09, 2017
Kenny Clarke
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Max Roach
Thursday, January 12, 2017
Tom Ardolino
Saturday, January 14, 2017
Steve Jordan
Saturday, January 14, 2017
Dave Grohl
Saturday, January 14, 2017
Ed Mann
Sunday, January 15, 2017
Gene Krupa
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Sid Catlett
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Jojo Mayer
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Al Foster
Friday, January 20, 2017
Jimmy Cobb
Monday, January 23, 2017
Gary Burton
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Ralph C. Pace
Thursday, January 26, 2017
Corky Laing
Friday, January 27, 2017
Nick Mason
Saturday, January 28, 2017
Bob Moses
Saturday, January 28, 2017
Brian Keenan
Sunday, January 29, 2017
Ed Shaughnessy
Sunday, January 29, 2017
Tommy Ramone
Monday, January 30, 2017
Phil Collins
Legend
category icon BIRTHDAY