• Welcome to Drummer Cafe Community Forum.

I'm New Here ... (introduce yourself)

Started by Bart Elliott, January 01, 2007, 09:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bart Elliott

If you are new to our drum & percussion community forum here at the Drummer Cafe, and would like to introduce yourself ... this is the thread to do it in!

As the founder of the Drummer Cafe, I would like to personally welcome you and all of our new forum members! Tell us how you found out about the Drummer Cafe!

Be sure to familiarize yourself with the  http://www.drummercafe.com/forum/index.php?action=ezportal;sa=page;p=1]forum rules .

JJ

Hey Guys,
     Let me introduce myself.  My name is Jennifer and I live in the great city of Dallas TX. 
I am a 38 year-old mother of three whom I school during the day and teach martial arts at night.
     My husband is a guitar/vocals guy with a studio in our home.  I just started playing drums about six months ago to help out the guys with some basic tracks and working out songs.
     What started out as a way to help immediately turned into a passion.  Hitting things that don't move is a new concept.
     I am thrilled to find this site with concrete information.  EVERY drummer I asked basic questions just looked at their feet and mumbled something about personal preference. 
     I am looking forward to learning as much as I can from you guys.  No mumbling!  Just kidding.  I figure it has to be a drummer thing.
Jennifer

psdrummer

my name's Matthew, I'm 17, and I've played drums for about 11 years. I've been in a band with my brother and a friend for about 3 years. We mostly just play to jam, and enjoy the music...it may not be the funnest to listen to. We play alot of different stuff, inlcuding more oldschool rock, as well as modern rock stuff, and quieter acoustic stuff. We really enjoy just jamming on a song idea for 20 minutes or so, although we've condensed some stuff into shorter songs with vocals.

jnyman