• Welcome to Drummer Cafe Community Forum.

I'm New Here ... (introduce yourself)

Started by Bart Elliott, January 01, 2007, 09:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Aviv Cohen

Hi everyone,
My name is Aviv Cohen and I've been playing drums for the past 14 years, while doing it professionally for the past 9.
I am originally from Tel Aviv, Israel but relocated to Los Angeles, CA about 2 years ago.
I grew up playing a lot of Rock and Pop music but as the years went by I've gotten deep into Reggae, Funk, RnB and Hip Hop as well.
And that's it in a nutshell I guess.
Aviv.

Walter Beyer

Hey all, 1st post.

After a 10 year hiatus from the local scene, I'm going back in feet first.
I sold my Yammy stage customs outfitted with a rack & Z's & A's and thought I'd never play again.

Fast forward a recent friendship has rekindled my desire to play & write again... I've always kept a book of words, (songs) since the sale. Well, my Sister in law started dating a guitar player, and well, I got pumped!!!!
I'm 35, played till I was 25 from age 10 or so, now, at 35 I have a new kit and new outlook. I'm stoked, the wife is stoked. Glad to be here!!

Walter

Alfred Brendel

Hello all! I've just started taking drum lessons and am loving it! I found this lively forum and hope to learn and have fun!

Brendon Youmans

Hi everyone :D my names Brendon. I'm 23 years old, been playing for 11 years now. I play in a post hardcore band called Diver City. Glad to be part of an awesome forum like this and look forward to meeting everyone here:)

Bart Elliott

Welcome to all of our new Drummer Cafe community forum members!

Steve Blandford