• Welcome to Drummer Cafe Community Forum.

Any suggestions to help my hands

Started by clearseawater, January 20, 2002, 12:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

clearseawater

BO733, I cant understand why you are repeating something Bart said and you not add something of your own.

Could you please expand on Barts thoughts......

As regards my condition simply stretching out and loosening up doesnt cover it as it would normally.

If you read my posts I explane that I have Arthritis and different techniques should be used otherwise damage can be done.

Without sounding elitist I am an experienced drummer that does understand the importance of a good grip technique but my situation is maybe not the norm, infact it isnt.

A lot of drummers give up with my joint damage so I was looking for alternatives to the usual advice.

felix

My grand mum and my mum both had/have it pretty bad where their finger joints got all twisted up.

I get it now and then...this morning I had it in my right hand.  

It wasn't because of improper technique either...I'm getting old I think...great.

Peter Jeffery

Having some prolonged pain in the two small fingers and joints of each hand....first time this happened.   Must be from too much shock (I hope).   We've been playing bigger stages lately and judging from my slightly pinged heads...I'm hitting harder than usual.   Anybody have a remedy?   I'm thinking ibuprofen.   ???

felix

OH you poor little rock star.

There has to be something better around than motrin.

I found this new drink combination...red bull and skyy vodka ...the combination will make you feel like a teenager...unfortunately you will be drunk- which might affect your playing.

BO733