Famous Drummer Birthdays
Drummer Cafe - Education, Entertainment, Excellence
  • Subscribe

Here you'll find historical information and bios, listed by birth dates, for the most famous, prominent, legendary and celebrity drummers and percussionists in music history. We've also listed the anniversary dates for manufacturers based on when they were founded or began producing drum or percussion products.

To view our drum/percussion clinics & class calendar, click HERE.

To view the full, complete calendar, visit Drum.Events.

August 2018
Event times are in their local time zone
Date/TimeEvent
Wednesday, August 01, 2018
Airto Moreira
Thursday, August 02, 2018
Billy Kilson
Saturday, August 04, 2018
Terri Lyne Carrington
Sunday, August 05, 2018
Thomas Lang
Monday, August 06, 2018
Jack Parnell
Wednesday, August 08, 2018
Liberty Devitto
Wednesday, August 08, 2018
Anton Fig
Thursday, August 09, 2018
Jack DeJohnette
Friday, August 10, 2018
Jon Farriss
Saturday, August 11, 2018
Philip Paul
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Tony Coleman
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Sam Ulano
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Daru Jones
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Pete York
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tommy Aldridge
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Scott Asheton
Friday, August 17, 2018
Deen Castronovo
Friday, August 17, 2018
Sib Hashian
Friday, August 17, 2018
Mitchell Peters
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Jon "Bermuda" Schwartz
Sunday, August 19, 2018
Ginger Baker
Sunday, August 19, 2018
Layne Redmond
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Steve Smith
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Keith Moon
Friday, August 24, 2018
Billy Ward
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Karriem Riggins
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Moe Tucker
Monday, August 27, 2018
Odie Payne
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Danny Seraphine
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Marvin McQuitty Jr
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Sergio Bellotti

Featured Teachers

Cron Job Starts