Famous Drummer Birthdays
Drummer Cafe - Education, Entertainment, Excellence
  • Subscribe

Here you'll find historical information and bios, listed by birth dates, for the most famous, prominent, legendary and celebrity drummers and percussionists in music history. We've also listed the anniversary dates for manufacturers based on when they were founded or began producing drum or percussion products.

To view our drum/percussion clinics & class calendar, click HERE.

To view the full, complete calendar, visit Drum.Events.

September 2018
Event times are in their local time zone
Date/TimeEvent
Saturday, September 01, 2018
Russ Kunkel
Saturday, September 01, 2018
Greg Errico
Sunday, September 02, 2018
Sherrie Maricle
Monday, September 03, 2018
Don Brewer
Wednesday, September 05, 2018
Buddy Miles
Wednesday, September 05, 2018
Brad Wilk
Wednesday, September 05, 2018
Jamie Oldaker
Thursday, September 06, 2018
Scott Travis
Thursday, September 06, 2018
Martin Chambers
Friday, September 07, 2018
David Stanoch
Saturday, September 08, 2018
Marv Dahlgren
Sunday, September 09, 2018
Elvin Jones
Sunday, September 09, 2018
John Blackwell Jr.
Monday, September 10, 2018
Barriemore Barlow
Monday, September 10, 2018
Pat Mastelotto
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Mickey Hart
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Neil Peart
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Stephen Perkins
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Vinnie Appice
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Zak Starkey
Thursday, September 13, 2018
William F. Ludwig Jr.
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Mel Tormé
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Kelly Keagy
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Kenney Jones
Monday, September 17, 2018
Jeff Ballard
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
JR Baker
Thursday, September 20, 2018
John Panozzo
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Chico Hamilton
Friday, September 21, 2018
Phil Taylor
Friday, September 21, 2018
Sunny Murray
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Neal Smith
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Ron Bushy
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Ginger Fish
Monday, September 24, 2018
Mel Taylor
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
David Crigger
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
John Tempesta
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Matt Wilson
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Buddy Rich
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Matt Abts

Featured Teachers