Famous Drummer Birthdays
Drummer Cafe - Education, Entertainment, Excellence
  • Subscribe

Here you'll find historical information and bios, listed by birth dates, for the most famous, prominent, legendary and celebrity drummers and percussionists in music history. We've also listed the anniversary dates for manufacturers based on when they were founded or began producing drum or percussion products.

To view our drum/percussion clinics & class calendar, click HERE.

To view the full, complete calendar, visit Drum.Events.

May 2018
Event times are in their local time zone
Date/TimeEvent
Tuesday, May 01, 2018
Willie Ackerman
Wednesday, May 02, 2018
Terl Bryant
Wednesday, May 02, 2018
Todd Sucherman
Thursday, May 03, 2018
Sterling Campbell
Friday, May 04, 2018
Jonathan Mover
Friday, May 04, 2018
Sonny Payne
Saturday, May 05, 2018
Bill Ward
Monday, May 07, 2018
Elliot Fine
Monday, May 07, 2018
Prairie Prince
Monday, May 07, 2018
Bill Kreutzmann
Tuesday, May 08, 2018
Chris Frantz
Tuesday, May 08, 2018
Alex Van Halen
Wednesday, May 09, 2018
Dennis Chambers
Wednesday, May 09, 2018
Will Kennedy
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Mel Lewis
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Sly Dunbar
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Danny Carey
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Tom Brechtlein
Friday, May 11, 2018
Butch Trucks
Friday, May 11, 2018
Ralph Humphrey
Saturday, May 12, 2018
Eric Singer
Sunday, May 13, 2018
John Louis Richardson
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Daniel Glass
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Billy Cobham
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Bill Bruford
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Dave Abbruzzese
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mike Baird
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Phil Rudd
Monday, May 21, 2018
Stan Lynch
Monday, May 21, 2018
Frank Arsenault
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Bruce Rowland
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Eric Delaney
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Phil Selway
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Scott Raynor
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Gary Burghoff
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Charly Antolini
Saturday, May 26, 2018
Alan White
Saturday, May 26, 2018
Jaki Liebezeit
Saturday, May 26, 2018
Garry Peterson
Saturday, May 26, 2018
Levon Helm
Sunday, May 27, 2018
Freddie Gruber
Monday, May 28, 2018
John Bergamo
Monday, May 28, 2018
Gavin Harrison
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Kenny Washington
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Mel Gaynor
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Topper Headon
Thursday, May 31, 2018
John Bonham
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Louis Hayes
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Steve White
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Albert Heath
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Paulinho Da Costa

Featured Teachers