• Welcome to Drummer Cafe Community Forum.

Any other percussionists in the forum?

Started by tamboricua, August 30, 2002, 11:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

tamboricua

Hi forum, hope all is well! I would like to know if there are others percussionists in the forum? Congas, timbales, bongó, batá, etc., players?

Saludos, Jorge Ginorio

Mark Schlipper

yep, i mostly do middle eastern stuff.  frame drums, dumbek, darabouka, working on tabla.  im also looking to get one of those nickel talking drums they use in japan.   for some reason not into the african or latin thing.

Scott

Hi Jorge,

Welcome to the Cafe!  I myself am a percussionist also residing in Dallas.  I would love to hook up sometime for a lesson or a few.  

Great to have you here.

Scott

Drumlooney

Hey Jorge,
I also play percussions, mostly Salsa (when it comes to percussions) in NYC but I'm a drummer for the most part.

tamboricua

Quote from: Scott on August 30, 2002, 12:38 PM
Hi Jorge,

Welcome to the Cafe!  I myself am a percussionist also residing in Dallas.  I would love to hook up sometime for a lesson or a few.  

Great to have you here.

Scott
Thanks Scott, for the welcoming. I really appreciate! Sure, feel free to contact me anytime regarding the lessons. Tonight, I'm playing at Olé Mexican Grill in Arlington, and tomorrow night at Safari Café in Grand Prairie with Latin Jamba. Latin Jamba is a swinging salsa, merengue, cumbia band that is making some noise in the Dallas musical scene. Feel free to stop by and say hello.  Keep in touch!

Saludos, Jorge Ginorio[/quote]

tamboricua

Quote from: Drumlooney on August 30, 2002, 01:19 PM
Hey Jorge,
I also play percussions, mostly Salsa (when it comes to percussions) in NYC but I'm a drummer for the most part.

Great, Drumlooney. I have very good friends in NYC.
Do you know Víctor Rendón, Renato Thoms, Todd Shietroma, Ray Leavitt? All excellent percussionists!

Saludos, Jorge Ginorio    

bingbing

Hello Jorge!