Topic: Experienced Drummers Please Read  (Read 1608 times)

GoodApollo

Experienced Drummers Please Read
« on: March 28, 2006, 03:55 PM »
Hello, I am new hear but have looked around a little and I like the community.

Ok let me get to the point. I have a school project to do. It is a career project in which you interview someone to learn about their career. I am a sophomore in highschool and have just begun to think of my future and the possibility of drums in it.

It would be a great help to me if I could find an experienced drummer who has played in many different musical environments such as a small band or an orchestra.

The interview would be through email with just a list of questions that are mostly stuctured around the project. I don't think much of your time would be taken up and it would help me a lot.

So if there is anyone out there that could help me please post and leave your email address or send me an email.

GoodApollo

« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2006, 10:41 PM »
Ok since there is only one person who answered me and I am still waiting for his email back, I will take his advice and try to get as many different perspectives as possible. The Questions are posted below. They are numbered so you can answer in the thread instead of emailing me. Just put the number of the question and then your answer. Before you post your answers please put your name and what your experience is. Thanks.

1) On a typical day what do you do?

2) What personal qualities or abilities are important to being successful in this job?

3) What part of this job do you find most satisfying? Most challenging?

4) How did you get the job that you currently have?

5) What is the best way to learn as much as possible about drumming as a profession?

6) What different salary changes have you made as a drummer? You don't have to be specific.

7)How do you see drumming changing in the future as a profession? Do you think they will be replaced by machines?